Employees honoured with excellence awards
Employees honoured with excellence awards
Posted on 12/01/2017
Employees honoured with excellence awards

Each year, Waypoint employees nominate their peers for a prestigious Core Value Award in recognition of exceptional acts or professional approaches that exemplify our values of Caring, Respect, Accountability and Innovation as well as Collaboration, Patient Safety, Leadership, Psychological Health, Safety & Wellness and Teamwork. These individuals brighten the halls of our hospital and bring our values to life.

On Friday, November 24, all nominees and recipients were honoured at the hospital’s annual Celebration of Excellence. Their dedication to our patients makes Waypoint a better place to receive care and a better place to work. Thank you for all that you do.

2017 Waypoint Core Value Award Recipients
Jill Woodley - Caring Brian Axten - Respect
Norm Petroff - Accountability
Jill Woodley
Caring Award 
Brian Axten
Respect Award
Norm Petroff
Accountability Award
Michelle Durnford - Innovation Mike Radko - Collaboration Liam Marshall - Patient Safety
Michelle Durnford
Innovation Award
Mike Radko
Collaboration Award
Liam Marshall
Patient Safety Award
Nancy Hooper - Leadership Lena Zwicker - Psychological Health, Safety & Wellness Horizon Program - Teamwork 
Nancy Hooper
Leadership Award 
Lena Zwicker
Psychological Health, Safety & Wellness Award 
Horizon Care Practice Task Group
Teamwork Award
From Left - Nancy Pilon, Suzanne Moore, Kate Thomson, Michelle Anderson, JoAnn Pelletier-Bressette & Susan Begin
Absent: Jessie Lepine & Kelly Rideout