Kudos for our former Board members
Kudos for our former Board members

Two of Waypoint’s former board members were honoured recently with prestigious awards.

After 55 years of service, both as a health care professional and volunteer, Doris Shirriff was recognized in June with the Catholic Health Sponsors of Ontario (CHSO) Living the Mission annual award.

Recipients of the Living the Mission award embody the CHSO mission, vision and values, and inspire and mentor others to help form a new generation of health care leaders. They also demonstrate a commitment to performance excellence and high quality program and service delivery, as well as embrace collaboration to create a high quality integrated health system.

Waypoint’s former board chair Betty Valentine was also recognized this year by the Town of Penetanguishene for Exceptional Service and Length of Service Excellence. Betty was honoured for her 31 years of service in the town’s finance department, including time spent as the town treasurer. Penetanguishene’s previous CAOs Yvon Gagné and George Vadeboncoeur, with whom Betty worked for many years, nominated her for the award.

Congratulations to both of them!

Carol Lambie, Doris Shirriff and Sister Sarah Quackenbush
George Vadeboncoeur, Betty Valentine and Yvon Gagné 
Carol Lambie, Doris Shirriff
& Sister Sarah Quackenbush

 George Vadeboncoeur, Betty Valentine
& Yvon Gagné